Day one!

Or Day one again

So I have tried learning coding a couple of times over the years. Struggled a bit and was not able to stick with it. However now, I have come up with my own "curriculum" or guidelines to get my squirrel of a brain to focus.

  1. Structure- So past attempts had been mainly hopping from Youtube tutorial to tutorial never sticking to one. They all looked so interesting that I just could not focus on one. This time will be different, I have finally chosen. I am going to start with the Odin Project and Python for Everybody. Only when I finish them can I take another course.
  1. Body Doubles- yeah the term has been thrown around for a bit now and I think it is so valuable. Especially for someone like me, I like being able to just vibe while working and be able to bounce ideas off of people. It just helps my focus and it in its way adds a level of accountability.

  2. Community- I am also going to hop into as many communities as possible. I have some social anxiety but nothing compares to having access to other people to exchange ideas and help each other out.

So I think that is it for now. I am going to start with the first few lessons today and tomorrow give an update on how I feel and how I think it is going.
Wish me luck